The Lament Of Calanthe

Where has the peace gone?
The love and the harmony?
Eyes cannot stand what they’re seeing in front of me.
Can’t comprehend why we all love our enemies.
All gone before, just a long distant memory?
Feeling quite sick, in a sad state of urgency,
Don’t come any closer,
No, don’t even look at me!
Clear bright, white light,
It is all there; simplicity
Here! Spilt the blood,
Red, black, brown…
There’s no end for me…
Is there no healing from this world-thought deity?
Leading a life full of love joy and purity
Don’t turn around,
STOP
…Death steps on your frailty,
Love the light shine
Will just pale to infinity,
The rest?… Well, you know
It is just an indecency!

1 Comment

  1. melana said,

    June 23, 2009 at 11:55 am

    I can’t believe that I have found this…
    I wrote this some time ago and I am so glad that I have found it again.
    I am so happy that it is here….


Leave a Reply

